Akhil Saklani has Left the Building

After four years of SEM and web analytics positions, Akhil Saklani has officially left FindLaw for greener pastures… in some warm State. So, this is an unofficial toast (or total roast!) of Akhil’s “omni” presence. I’m going to write nice things about him, and it has nothing to do with the cool LinkedIn testimonial he gave me or that he wants to chime in here every once in a while. Here are a few things I’ll miss about Akhil:

  • Hoarding Jeralyn’s desk when she brings in Suzy’s rhubarb cake or zuchinni-something bread. Now I’m gonna’ have to do it on my own, which will make me look like a pig.
  • Hangin’ out with him in the hood. Kyle and Wangsness have the pictures to prove it.
  • Eating calamari tentacles with him in front of Nicole, which made her want to puke.
  • He’s a damn good guy and an incredible talent.

It’s been a pleasure, Akhil! Best of luck to you and I look forward to seeing you in the future!

If anyone took pictures during happy hour, feel free to send them my way.

Let the toasting (or roasting) begin. 😉 

Update: What was I thinking? I forgot the cool “Paul and Akhil think they’re tough in the office” picture.

We Bad!… um, or somethin’

13 Responses to Akhil Saklani has Left the Building

  1. Carol says:

    As Akhil’s former supervisor I feel compelled to share this little Saklani song (to the tune of “how do you solve a problem like Maria?” from Sound of Music).
    Akhil, Akhil, Akhil – best of luck 🙂

    How do you solve a problem like Saklani?

    How do you SEO all over town??

    How do you find a word that means Saklani?

    A Googletijibbet! A will-o’-the wisp! A clown!

    Many a thing you know you’d like to tell him

    LegalConnection – only he understands!

    But how do you make him stay

    And listen to all you say –

    How do you keep a wave upon the sand???

    Oh, how do you solve a problem like Saklani?

    How do you hold a Googliani in your hand?

  2. Wardo says:

    Did you know that AKHIL is a Hindi name meaning “complete.”?

  3. Hani Josh says:

    With exuberance in his voice he just leaves a cryptic
    Voice mail ‘I am leaving MN soon, will update you’
    Leaving without his call back number!

    That’s Akhil!
    Akhil Akhil Akhil
    Irrepressible
    Enigmatic
    Intelligent
    Profound
    Sharp
    Mentor
    Simple
    Foodie
    Silly
    Funny
    Humorous
    Serious
    Friend
    Googlani
    Akhil Saklani

    HJ

  4. Mohani says:

    I bumped into this blog and found about Akhil ! I met him in Boston and again in New York. Incredible talent and thanks to him for my renewed interest in web analytics.
    Where is he right now ? Google ?
    Best of Luck Akhil

    Mohani

  5. localmn says:

    Thanks for chiming in, Mohani. I’m not 100% sure of his final destination. My nickel’s on a certain place, but he’ll most likely post here to let us know.

    Paul

  6. Mohani says:

    Cool blog Paul. So local search is so big? Keep me updated about the maverick Akhil

    Mohani

  7. Kryptos says:

    Mein bukha hun

    Chale Jao

    Chup Raho

    Triptii at FL

  8. Steven1 says:

    He is very likely to be in NY. loves that place. He helped me a lot as a findlaw rep. Very helpful and knowledgable. Deserves all the best in life.
    Sir Googalani keep us updated = :

    STEVEN

  9. Kryptos says:

    —–Original Message—–
    From: #### ###### [mailto:####@######.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, November ##, 2006 #:## PM
    To: #########, ###
    Cc: ######, #####
    Subject: RE: Website

    ####: THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!

    In the four plus years that I have been asking for this from [A###l], I can say I never received the results I had sought. I saw [results] for a day and possibly even a week, and then it disappeared. I am hopeful #####’s work will be a permanent achievement [if not, please let me know what I need to do].

    Suffice it to say, in the very short time ##### has been asked to look at the issue, [he/she] has clearly handled it quickly and properly. I am extremely appreciative. Thank you #####!

    ######

    ###### #######
    ##### AND ##########
    ##### #### DRIVE, SUITE ###
    ###, ####### #####-####
    ###-###-#### FAX ###-###-####
    ###-###-#### TOLL FREE
    http://www.#########.com

    The contents of this e-mail message and any attachments are intended solely for…

  10. betweenstations says:

    The king is dead.
    Long live the monkeys.

  11. Paul says:

    Now Sco…, I mean, Kryptos #2, that’s not nice. You’re talkin’ about my bro. See the new picture in the post? You can’t tell us apart! 🙂 We’re goin’ on tour soon.

  12. gus says:

    Sha-Quil is the man!

Leave a Reply

