Tag, You’re It! …and 5 Things Most People Don’t Know About Me

So, this blog “tag” thing is going around. It’s more of a link baiting tactic, but I’ll play since Jennifer Laycock (who rocks) from Search Engine Guide tagged me. Basically, someone “tags” your blog, you write 5 things most people don’t know about you, then tag 5 others. There’s a good chance they’ll link back to you because of it, you get a couple points from the search engines, ba-na-na.

So, 5 things that most people don’t know about me:

1) In 1995, I graduated from Central Washington University with a Music degree, have at least basic proficiency in about a dozen musical instruments (piano was my main focus), and can thank Dr. Eric Roth (now retired) to this day for making me work so damn hard in music theory and history.

2) This last summer/fall, I finished 2 inline skate full marathons (St. Paul and Duluth Northshore).

3) I’m a huge Dream Theater fan and catch their tour every time they come to Minneapolis. The majority of the current (and past) members studied at the prestigious Berklee College of Music in Boston, MA.

4) I tend to play sports involving either kicking something with my feet (soccer), or putting something underneath my feet that makes me go fast (snowboarding, inline skating).

5) I have perfect pitch.

Regarding the blog-tag thing, I wanted to go with a Minnesota theme. Here is a picture of Minnesota Wild’s Derek Boogaard playing tag:

Derek Boogaard Playing Tag

I’m not sure I can think of 5 Minnesota bloggers that haven’t already played blog-tag. So I’ll just mention a couple:

MIMASM search marketing blog, run by Chris Dohman
Blog about Buffalo, Minnesota from Aaron Weiche

To play fair, I’m supposed to include 5 of these. If there’s a Minnesota business or community blog I’m missing, let me know and I’ll give them some anchor text love. If I don’t know and trust the blog, I won’t link. 😉

So when is Bill Gates gonna’ give me that million dollars?

add to YahooMyWeb digg it add to del.icio.us

5 Responses to Tag, You’re It! …and 5 Things Most People Don’t Know About Me

  1. David Temple says:

    Cool a musician athlete, is that like an atheltic scholar except left brain ruled?

  2. Paul says:

    Nah, I turned the music part in to be a web geek. 🙂

  3. Chris Dohman says:

    thanks for the tag, the link, and the task of finding 5 more that have not been tagged yet. that looks difficult! 😉

  4. Paul says:

    You can always just list a couple, then say you plan to find some more 🙂

  5. […] A couple years ago, a lot of blog memes (tag) were going around. I then got tagged to write five things most people didn’t know about me. It was fun to do something like this around the […]

Leave a Reply

