Happy Birthday Sis, and Favorite Posts of the Week

First of all, Happy Birthday to my wonderful sister Sonja (Sunny), queen of BuyOnlineNow.ca! If you’re a user from Canada, you should definitely buy your office supplies and furniture from that site.

This may or may not be a weekly feature, but I did want to point out some great blog posts from this week:

Patrick from the Lonely Marketer has a message for PPC advertisers: Deleting Keywords as Important as Adding Them. Using this and a negative keyword campaign can really help develop targeted traffic.

Matt McGee from Small Business SEM points out new Google One-Box Results with multiple pins suggesting more relevant businesses in one search. As of now, they don’t appear in Minneapolis listings, but it’s worth noting.

Jennifer Laycock brings common sense to replicating human judgment to your title tags. If you’re unaware of Jennifer and her approach to search marketing, you should take some notice. You’ll be smarter.

Currently on iTunes: Broadcast To The World – Zebrahead

add to YahooMyWeb add to del.icio.us

4 Responses to Happy Birthday Sis, and Favorite Posts of the Week

  1. Hey Paul – Happy Birthday to your sister! And, thanks for the mention. I think it’s about time we plan a Minnesota Blogger get-together.

  2. Paul says:

    Count me in!

    I always make sure to wish my sis a Happy Birthday. Partly because for a brief period, she’s now five years older than me rather than four.

    😉

  3. Sonja says:

    Thanks for the b-day wishes and the plug Bro! As far as the 5 years older goes, at least I still have my hair! 🙂 Oh, by the way, I spell my nickname Sonny. 😉

  4. Paul says:

    I was going to have a comeback like “hey, saves on shampoo”. But thanks to Dad’s genes, I burned my head from 60 minutes of sun yesterday and I’ll have to buy lots of good sunblock.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

