Favorite Blogs/Posts of the Week

It’s kind of a random time of the week for this, but that’s ok.

Bretton Jones has a newer political blog labeled MinneaPolitics.com. He’s a self-described former political anarchist. I like that! What I don’t like is die-hard card-carrying left/right wingers telling me how I should think.

Bretton’s blog lets me make my own decisions as he’s interviewed both donkeys and elephants. It sounds like he has something in the works with Al Franken too, and I’m looking forward to it!

Between Bretton and his wife Christy, their online marketing minds can blow a person away.

Larry Sullivan from the Local Biz Bits blog contacted me last week regarding local search. He asked me a few questions about user reviews and was cool enough to include them in a post. He also posts quite a bit on mobile search. It’s one of those things that I should dive into more, but haven’t as of yet.

Jennifer Laycock from Search Engine Guide provides great input on how to update your Google Maps business listing. It’s a fresh insight for anyone unfamiliar with it. Jennifer, if you read this, I’m not slacking. 😉 I’m just wishing there was 30 hours in a day.

Last but not least, we’ll miss you David Temple! If there’s a way and time for me to visit you in Singapore, I’m there!

Currently on iTunes: Accidents Waiting to Happen – 12 Rods

add to YahooMyWeb add to del.icio.us

4 Responses to Favorite Blogs/Posts of the Week

  1. David Temple says:

    Please do come and visit. Mobile search is far more advanced in other countries as people use mobile way more than we do here in the US. And hey, mobile search and local search are tied at the hip, so add what you learn about mobile to this blog.

  2. Paul says:

    Thanks David, and I really hope to visit!

    I think I need to upgrade my cell. My cell right now is kind of like my golf clubs. The woods are actually made of wood!

    Mobile search and new phone, here I come…

  3. aaron says:

    Is Paul prepping us for a new iPhone purchase?

  4. Paul says:

    I’m thinking you might be right Aaron. I’m really liking what I see online! Technology Evangelist is actually at the iMall today covering the launch and the ton of people that are waiting in line.

Leave a Reply

