Discount Tire, Co. Wishes my Sis & Bro-in-Law a Happy 10-Year Wedding Anniversary

Discount Tire, Co. in St. Paul

Well, indirectly anyway.

Many know that I’m a fan of real online user reviews, both as a marketer and as a consumer. Bear with me. There’s a point. Really!

Late this morning I took off to Rochester to take pictures and help my sis & bro-in-law celebrate their 10-year wedding anniversary, but wound up running over something on I94 in St. Paul that ruined my right-rear tire. I got off the freeway and slapped the spare donut on, but there was no way I was driving to Rochester with that thing.

I wasn’t far from a Discount Tire location, and drove there since I bought new tires from them a few months ago. Great news, they had a replacement! Bad news, it’s a sale weekend and there was a 2+ hour wait. Judging from the “oh, f%$&” look I had on my face, they asked me what was up and I explained my situation. They basically said they’d see what they could do.

I’m guessing customers often come into these places and artificially embellish reasons why they neeeeed their work done right away. Since I was dressed in scrubs and literally brought my dress clothes in to change in their restroom, they probably realized I was actually in a hurry and wasn’t hoping for a rush just because I was some snob making up a story who didn’t want to wait.

Under a half hour later they called my name saying it was finished! Thanks Ben (I’m guessing that’s the name, it was on his uniform)! I literally made it to Rochester just in time to put my bad photo taking skills to work. Winds up my bro-in-law Bob likes to prepare in style.

The Sweet Ride Awaits

Ok, the user review part. Because of Discount Tire taking care of me, I was luckily able to get there in the knick of time. I appreciate that and posted a user review on Yahoo Local. Hopefully others will see it and view that as a potential positive user experience for themselves.

…and we had a great time at the Hubbell House in Mantorville, MN, and I uploaded a small Flickr set. There are a bunch more pictures, but they’re reserved for the fam. 🙂

One Response to Discount Tire, Co. Wishes my Sis & Bro-in-Law a Happy 10-Year Wedding Anniversary

  1. J Horton says:

    I’m glad to hear your experience ended positively! It’s great when people take the time to do reviews. I recently did one after a similar situation with my tires for Tire Kingdom. They really took care of me.

Leave a Reply

