Naymz Doing AdWords on Your Name?

Maybe I’m the last kid on the block to see this but it strikes me as a bit strange.
Ad on my name?

I am in the naymz network I guess, but was surprised to see this. It can give the assumption that I would actually pay for a PPC ad for users to see my Naymz profile that I’ve never really done much with.

For those unfamiliar with Naymz, it’s an online reputation management and networking tool where members can say nice things about each other and get a good rep score because of it.

I don’t know if it’s clever or annoying. Any thoughts? In Naymz? Google your name and there’s a good chance they’ll have an ad in your name.

Update – Thanks for the comment Tom. That explains it. I should check out my Naymz email more often 🙂

add to YahooMyWeb add to del.icio.us

6 Responses to Naymz Doing AdWords on Your Name?

  1. Tom Drugan says:

    Hi Paul,
    As a Naymz member with a RepScore of 9 or higher, you qualify for a sponsored result for your profile in Google as a Perk. Typically this is part of our Premium Subscription service which costs $9.95/month. Here is more information about RepScore and how the perks work…

    http://www.naymz.com/about.action?section=repscore

    You should have received a notice of this in your account Inbox. If you didn’t, we apologize. If you don’t want the sponsored result to appear for your name, just let us know. You can contact us on the form at the bottom of our help section.

    I hope this helps.

    Best Regards,
    Tom Drugan
    Naymz Co-founder

  2. Paul says:

    Thanks for the info Tom!

    So it’s safe to say if I would just bother to check my Naymz inbox every once in a while I would have already known this just like other people do? 🙂

  3. ramez bali says:

    yes i’m astonished to see many of profiles of people at my company are there on naymz! the invitations travel fast. . . but is it worth the effort? even words such as “mobile games” and “free mobile games” were highlighted automatically by naymz. .. are there other sites similar to this one?

  4. AdWords marketing dvd…

    How to choose the options and strategies that deliver the best payoff from your adwords advertising budget….

  5. Thanks so much for this information Im already doing some of these suggestions but there are many others that are new to me.

  6. cruce says:

    Fairly portion of content. I recently became aware of your website plus in accession investment capital to say which i enter simple fact loved profile your blog site discussions. Anyhow We will be following on your own supplement or simply I actually accomplishment you can get suitable of admission to continually quickly.

Leave a Reply

