Bro-Sis Photography Marketing Update

Tonight I met Aaron Weiche and Ed Kohler to talk social media at the definition of “suburbahood” – Champps in Minnetonka. Aaron was wondering what the hell was up with the bro-sis photography and marketing project since I haven’t posted in a week. At first, I didn’t think there was a lot to say, but since we’re keeping this in close-to-real time, there actually is a lot to say. 🙂

Heather was cool enough to give me props on keeping things up-to-date. Feel free to keep up with her blog as well since it’s a collaborative project.

One of the things we wanted to do was get her set up on Flickr. My next project was to help her figure out how to do Flickr “sets”. Turns out she beat me to the punch. She has already placed her pictures into sets. Holy crap, they are good! Next is tagging her sets, but something tells me she has already figured that out.

Soon to come, we need to send a collective pitch for our speaking engagements. She’s having a meeting with her pimp (sales guy) next week and I need to come up with a profile pitch.

Her email to me today…

Heather: How about we each write what we think we would like to accomplish and then we’ll swap and figure it out from there.

Me: Accomplishments – get people away from their computer and to your door so you can take photos to make them look good.

Heather: We may need to come up with a few more words for a program description but that’s a start.  🙂

Apparently, I need to enhance my pitch just a bit?

One note, I have added a bro-sis category to this blog. Hopefully it works and you have interest. We’re having fun with this!

Bookmark on Google :: post to facebook :: add to del.icio.us :: Bookmark Post in Technorati :: Digg it :: Stumble It!

Leave a Reply

