Facebook is So Last Tuesday. I Twitter Now.

It’s seems strange, but there is a mentality now where people (and marketers) are abandoning Facebook (and Flickr, YouTube, LinkedIn, etc.) to use Twitter instead.

So, to start a 2009 goal/resolution I finally wrote a new Search Engine Guide post yesterday showing how important it is for businesses to use all social media including Blogs, YouTube, Flickr, Facebook, Twitter, and others.

The example I used is in the article, but it explains how (as a consumer) I purchased a Kodak digital camera because of Kodak’s great use of many forms of social media. I really like Twitter, but if they were to concentrate their social efforts flooding me with Twitter updates only, I wouldn’t have given them any consideration.

I asked this in the SEG post too, but as consumers, have you made specific purchases due to positive experiences you’ve had in social media? If so, feel free to share!

Bookmark on Google :: post to facebook :: add to del.icio.us :: Bookmark Post in Technorati

2 Responses to Facebook is So Last Tuesday. I Twitter Now.

  1. Cool!
    I love that’s Social networking website!

  2. Mike Cotton says:

    I think that a lot of people like the simplicity of Twitter. with Facebook, there’s so much to work with. Twitter simply narrows it down to a status update. It’s actually quite addicting.

Leave a Reply

