Bro-Sis Marketing Update – Another Picture Story and Day One of Madison

This is it! Tomorrow afternoon Heather and I will be presenting an overview of search marketing and social media to a group of professional photographers in Madison. Just earlier today, I saw the official SCPA announcement of it. Also, we met Lew Everling who will be presenting before us. He’s an awesome guy and talented photographer.

Getting close to Madison, I again got sucked in to buy stuff at the MouseHouse CheeseHaus. Both my car and myself were happy.

MouseHouse CheeseHaus

MouseHouse CheeseHaus

I arrived early to get a chance to walk around downtown Madison. I love this city! From talking to Heather’s friend Mariah, State Street is still a pretty crazy place during Halloween.

State Street - Madison, WI

State Street - Madison, WI

Turns out it’s also graduation day for the cool 2009 class at UW-Madison.

Congrats 2009 Graduates

Congrats 2009 Graduates

There was also a very cool biking event, partly going around the State Capital called Wheels on Willy.

Wheels on Willy

Wheels on Willy

From there, it was to the hotel. I had to hit the Apple Store at the West Towne Mall first because I lost my presentation remote. They had me in and out in under 3 minutes. Thank you!

Apple Store Comes Through Again

Apple Store Comes Through Again

Finally, we got together with Lew and a couple of Heather’s friends. Here’s Lew, Heather and I enjoying an after-dinner drink.

Lew, Heather and I

Lew, Heather and I

We’re really looking forward to the event. The one thing we’re missing is audio speakers as they’re not provided. We have a few short videos to show so I plan to hit a Best Buy right when they open to buy a cheap 40 dollar set. I’ll unfortunately have to miss part of Lew’s presentation because of it, but he’ll benefit from having speakers as well.

Thanks to all who have been following our updates, and more will most likely come tomorrow after the presentations.

Bookmark on Google :: post to facebook :: add to del.icio.us :: Bookmark Post in Technorati

Leave a Reply

